Book a space on a walk near you

Below are the locations and times of all our walks, lead by our Shinrin Yoku Forest guides. Send your nearest guide an email to book a space on their walk and to be provided with all the relevant information.

Berkshire, Penwood Forest, Newbury. 12th May. 10.30am. Sonya Dibbin. sonya@adoreyouroutdoors.co.uk

Bridgwater, Great Wood, (Quantocks), Adscombe Ln, Over Stowey, Bridgwater TA5 1HN. 2pm. May 12th. Dr Karen Stead Dexter. karen@kingfisherhealth.co.uk FULLY BOOKED

Brighton, Stanmer Park, BN1 9PY. 14th May. 10am. Louise Wilson. touchofreiki@outlook.com

Bristol, Bristol Forest School, Leigh Court Farm, Pill Road, BS8 3RA. May 16th. 4pm. Gabrielle Coope. g.coope@hotmail.co.uk

Bristol, Leigh Woods Car Park, Abbots Leigh, BS8 3QE. 13th May, 10am. 14th May, 10am. 16th May, 9am. Karlijn Van Beersum. kay@kayvanbeersum.com

Buckinghamshire, Hodgemoor Woods. 12th may. 11am. Penn Woods 14th may. 11am. Yara Ghrewati. contact@wildeyeadventures.com

Cornwall, The Eden project, St Austell. 15th May. 10am. Helen Perrott. Fromacornstooaks@outlook.com 

Cumbria, Whinlatter Forest, Keswick. 14th May.9.30am. Jen Grange. jen@lakelandwellbeing.co.uk

Derbyshire, linacre Reservoirs, Woodnook Lane, Cutthorpe, S42 7JW. 10th May. 10.30am. Holly Booker. hollybooker78@gmail.com

Dorset, Blandford, Morrisons carpark. 12th May. 10.30am. Lindsey Death. lindseydeath@hotmail.com

Dorset, Shelley Park, Boscombe Overcliff Road, Bournemouth. 15th May. 11am. Amanda Jones. inharmonyherbalist@gmail.com

Dorset, Wimbourne, Bytheway Fields carpark. 14th May. 9.30am. Lindsey death. lindseydeath@hotmail.com

Essex, Belfairs Woods, Leigh On Sea, SS9 4LR, 10th May. 10am. Ruth E Mortimer. forestcloudsnaturetherapy@gmail.com 

Gloucestershire, Wolford Woods, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0PE. 16th May. 2pm. Claire Branigan. claire@intunewellbeing.co.uk.

Hastings, East Hill Steps, Hastings Country Park Circular, TN35 5PB. 15th May. 11am. Heidi Cooke. cooke.heidi@gmail.com

Hastings, Park Café,  Alexandra park, TN34 2LD. 16th May. 11am. Heidi Cooke. cooke.heidi@gmail.com

Lancashire, Gisburn Forest. 10th, 13th, 14th. 1.30pm, 1.30pm, 10.30am. Louise Yates. louise@clear-perspectives.co.uk

London, Coombe Gardens, Coombe Lane, Croydon, CR0 5RQ. 14th May. 10am. Jane Innis. jrinnis@gmail.com

Sheffield, Ecclesall Woods. 11th, 12 & 13th May. 10am. Jennifer Walsh. info@thrivenature.net

Shropshire, Attingham Park Estate. 14 May. 9am, 12pm or 2.30pm. 15th May. 9am, 12pm or 2.30pm. Jan & Jooles. https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/forest-bathing-taster-sessions-tickets-151639867927.

Somerset, Timberscombe Oak, Near Timberscombe, Minehead, Somerset. Exact location given upon enquiry. 12th May. 2pm. Lucy Mcquillan. lucyeleanor2@gmail.com.

Somerset, Great Woods. 12th May. 10.30 am. Rachel Jones. Rachel.jones@plantlife.org.uk

Staffordshire, Biddulph Grange Country Park, Grange Road, Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent ST8 7TZ. 16th May. 10.30am. Amanda Bailey. https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/forest-bathing-session-for-mental-health-awareness-week-tickets-153052850195 

Suffolk, lynford Arboretum, Santon Downhan, IP27 0TQ. 14th & 16th May. 11am. Nija Morgan. nija@selftransformation.co.uk

Surrey, Bourne woods, Lower Bourne, Farnham, GU10 3RW. 15th May, 8am. Stuart Ralph. hey@theocdstories.com

Surrey, limpsfield chart common, Moorhouse Rd, Oxted RH8 0TW. 11th May. 9.30am. Tansy Jane Dowman. tansy@hershininglight.com

Sussex, Lancing College Nursery, 5 Coombes Road, Lancing, BN15 0RJ. 16th May. 11am. Louise Aspinall. louise@louiseaspinall.co.uk

Sussex, Trunnion wood, Pound Lane, Laughton, East Sussex, BN8 6BE. 13th May. 2pm. Martin Hills. mah38@hotmail.co.uk

Wales, Castle Ring wood, Beggars Rush, Evenjobb, Presteigne, Powys. 15th May. 3pm. Alithea Waterfield. alitheawaterfield@gmail.com.

Wales, Maesteg Road, Tondu, CF32 9DW. 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th May. 11am. Kayley hughes. enchantingforesthealing@outlook.com

Warwickshire, Hartshill Hayes, Country Park. 15th May. 8am. Ailsa Middlemas. rewildingremedy@gmail.com

DISCLAIMER: These Shinrin Yoku walks are offered free to support the mental health of the nation. Our Shinrin Yoku walks are slow gentle paced explorations at the forest environment. Being in nature carries inherent risks and if you chose to undertake one of our walks its with the understanding that you take full responsible for your own safety and well being. Nature and therapy UK and its walk leaders will not be held responsible for any events or injuries that a participant should incur whilst on our walks.

%d bloggers like this: